I dedicated my first post to a healthy drink that my husband and I have enjoyed almost every day. Thanks to my mom who showed me and made this every day when I spent my last visit in Indonesia (May 2009)  – We love you, MOM :).  Now we have this first thing in the morning during weekends, and in weekdays we normally have it after work or badminton.

We can be creative with the ingredients. We can use celery, tomato, cucumber, apple, orange, kiwi, pear, blueberries, rapsberries, etc. For the berries, I use the frozen ones. Not only that I can always keep them in the freezer, but they will also make the juice cold, there is no need for ice cubes. I normally use more vege than the fruit as I try to increase the vegetable intake in daily basis. Remember, it’s 5 serves of vege and 2 serve of fruits every day.

Here are the ingredients for the healthy juice I made this morning.

Healthy juice

(serves 2)

  • 3 stalks of celery
  • 1 tomato
  • 1 handfull of frozen mixed berries
  • 3/4 cup of apple juice (store-bought)

Chop the celery and tomato, put them in the blender together with frozen berries and apple juice. Blend them for about 30 seconds and enjoy!!

Healthy juice ingredients Ready to blend Healthy juice ready - Enjoy!!

xxx,

Inge